Love Speculated

You haven’t even stepped into my life

And I’m scared of losing you

 

I stand there silently reading your expressions

There are some tears, some memories,

some attraction, and some promises.

 

I still hold on to the past, even now

Filled with feelings for you

 

I walk like a shadow with you in the scorching sun

I praise you in my dreams all night

How can I forget our past conversations?

 

I yearn for you with tears in my eyes

Your voice still echoes in my ears

 

I know that you and I belong together

Even if the world doesn’t know

All I want is nothing else, but you

 

All my hopes and dreams are shattered

All my feelings are burnt out

Yet I remember every word you’ve ever spoken

 

This is love, isn’t it?

And if it isn’t, then what is?

A.D.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.